Architecture + Wine Franconia

A weekend trip for architecture lovers who love wine or wine lovers who love architecture.

Excellent wines from Franconia - you will try them in the course of 2-3 wine tastings in which winemakers present their products and the wine region to you. Any more of it? On request, we also offer a complementary wine seminar.

Outstanding architecture in Franconia - you will see. This is another reason to set out on the Main between Würzburg and Volkach. There are both a large number of artistically remarkable wine shops and, surprisingly for a rural area, a number of excellent modern buildings. In many cases, as in the case of the vinotheques, old walls are combined with new elements to create an exciting whole.

The charming hilly vineyard landscape along the Main should not be forgotten in a description of the area. Villages and small towns with many historically interesting buildings are embedded in it. In order to be able to see and enjoy all this from a distance, enriched with information, lookout points designed by architects were created in the vineyards under the title 'terroir f'.

In short: an excursion for all the senses!

Winzerkeller Sommerach

procedure

The tour is primarily designed for 3 days, Thursday - Saturday or Friday - Sunday. You will spend the night in Volkach or Sommerach. The event begins in the afternoon of the first day with a tour, followed by an initial wine tasting and dinner. A bus ride follows on the second day. Possible sightseeing destinations are among others in Dettelbach or Iphofen. In the selected buildings, guided tours by the architects or users can be requested. Of course, we will think about your physical well-being in between and there will be another wine tasting in the afternoon. On the third day, the basic program ends with breakfast. Afterwards there is the possibility of individual visits, but a joint visit to e.g. Würzburg can also be added. In general, the tour can be extended by one day. A bus transfer from and to Würzburg or Kitzingen is possible for rail travelers.

  • Duration: 3 days, optionally 4 days
  • Getting around: by (rented) bus
  • Services: experienced architect as guide, on request guided tour in buildings by architect or user, hotel accommodation, greeting at the hotel / meeting point, lunch and 2 x dinner, coffee, transfer (bus) and wine tasting.
  • Languages: German, English, Dutch
  • Group size: 12-20 people
  • Non-binding budget: 3 day tour from approx. 700, - pp for 12 people, from approx. 620, - for 15 people, based on double rooms
  • Not included: arrival

All this information only gives a rough overview. We would be happy to provide you with further information on the range of options and put together a suitable program based on your wishes.

We offer the 'Architecture + Wine Tour Franconia' in cooperation with guiding architects munich on.

In summer 2021 you will find an offer for an architecture + wine tour in Würzburg and the surrounding area.

project selection

Modern architecture

project selection

Historic architecture

  • Maria im Weingarten (15th century) with Madonna in the Rosary by Tilman Riemenschneider
  • Trinity Church (18th century) by Balthasar Neumann
  • Münsterschwarzach Abbey Church (1938) by Albert Boßlet
  • St Augustine (15th century) Dettelbach, renovated in 2011 by Walter Böhm Architects
  • St Michael (1987) Schwanberg by Alexander Freiherr von Branca
'Terroir f' near Großlangheim

Architektur + Wein Franken

Ein Wochenendausflug für Architekturliebhaber die Wein lieben oder Weinliebhaber die Architektur lieben.

Hervorragende Weine aus Franken – werden Sie probieren, im Verlauf von 2-3 Weinproben, bei denen Winzer Ihnen ihre Produkte und die Weinregion vorstellen. Noch mehr davon? Auf Wunsch bieten wir auch ein ergänzendens Weinseminar.

Hervorragende Architektur in Franken – werden Sie sehen. Dies ist ein weiterer Grund an den Main zwischen Würzburg und Volkach aufzubrechen. Hier gibt es sowohl eine große Anzahl gestalterisch bemerkenswerter Vinotheken und, für ein ländliches Gebiet erstaunlich, eine Reihe hervorragender moderner Gebäude. Vielfach, wie auch bei den Vinotheken, sind alte Gemäuer mit neuen Elementen zu einem spannenden Ganzen zusammengefügt.

Die reizvolle hügelige Weinberg Landschaft entlang des Mains, sollte in einer Beschreibung der Gegend nicht vergessen werden. Darin eingebettet sind Dörfer und Kleinstädte mit viel historisch interessanten Bauwerken. Um all dies aus der Ferne überblicken und genießen zu können, angereichert mit Informationen, entstanden in den Weinbergen unter dem Titel ‚terroir f‘ von Architekten gestaltete Aussichtspunkte.

Kurz zusammengefasst: ein Ausflug für alle Sinne!

Winzerkeller SommerachHofmann Keicher Ring Architekten

Ablauf

Die Tour ist primär für 3 Tage, Donnerstags – Samstags oder Freitags – Sonntags konzipiert. Übernachtet wird in Volkach oder Sommerach. Die Veranstaltung beginnt am Nachmittag des ersten Tages mit einer Besichtigung, gefolgt von einer ersten Weinprobe und einem Abendessen. Am zweiten Tag folgt eine Busfahrt. Mögliche Besichtigungsziele befinden sich u.a. in Dettelbach oder Iphofen. In den ausgewählten Gebäuden können Führungen durch die Architekten oder Nutzer angefragt werden. An das leibliche Wohl zwischendurch wird natürlich gedacht und am Nachmittag gibt es wieder eine Weinprobe. Am dritten Tag endet das Basisprogramm mit dem Frühstück. Danach besteht die Möglichkeit zu individuellen Besichtigungen, es kann aber auch noch ein gemeinsamer Besuch von z.B. Würzburg angeschlossen werden. Generell lässt sich die Tour um einen Tag erweitern. Für Bahnreisende ist ein Bustransfer von und nach Würzburg oder Kitzingen möglich.

  • Dauer: 3 Tage, optional 4 Tage
  • Fortbewegung: mit (angemietetem) Bus
  • Leistungen: erfahrener Architekt als Guide, auf Anfrage Führung in Gebäuden durch Architekt oder Nutzer, Hotelübernachtung, Begrüßung im Hotel/Treffpunkt, Mittag- und 2 x Abendessen, Kaffeetrinken, Transfer (Bus) und Weinproben.
  • Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch, Niederländisch
  • Gruppengröße: 12 – 20 Personen
  • Unverbindlicher Kostenrahmen: 3 Tagestour ab ca 700,-  p.p. bei 12 Personen, ab ca 620,- bei 15 Personen, auf Basis von Doppelzimmern
  • Nicht inbegriffen: Anreise

All diese Informationen geben nur einen groben Überblick. Gerne informieren wir Sie weiter über das Spektrum der Möglichkeiten und stellen auf Grundlage Ihrer Wünsche ein passendes Programm zusammen.

Die ‚Architektur + Wein Tour Franken‘ bieten wir in Zusammenarbeit mit guiding architects munich an.

Im Sommer 2021 finden Sie hier noch ein Angebot zu einer Architektur + Wein Tour in Würzburg und Umgebung.

Projektauswahl

Moderne Architektur

Projektauswahl

Historische Architektur

  • Maria im Weingarten (15 Jh) mit Madonna im Rosenkranz von Tilman Riemenschneider
  • Dreifaltigkeitskirche (18 Jh) von Balthasar Neumann
  • Abteikirche Münsterschwarzach (1938) von Albert Boßlet
  • St Augustinus (15 Jh) Dettelbach, 2011 renoviert von Walter Böhm Architekten
  • St Michael (1987) Schwanberg von Alexander Freiherr von Branca
‚terroir f‘ bei Großlangheim