Europaviertel, Rebstockviertel

Brave avenue, warped raster

A tour for visitors to Frankfurt and visitors who are interested in large residential areas close to the city center in Frankfurt.

The first Frankfurt airport, the freight yard, the large maneuvering area were traffic facilities that were important for Frankfurt's connection with Germany and the world. Now a wide street has been created here, which is to ensure Frankfurt's equality in the world of wide streets and has taken the plane to Frankfurt with the design for the Rebstockviertel an American architect. 410/371

The name is 'Europaviertel': a million square meters of city, including a quarter of parks, have been built since 2005 near Frankfurt's city center and trade fair. In the fall of 2013, the shopping center Skyline Plaza was opened. It is located at the junction with the existing city and is intended to lure the population with its public roof garden, in New German 'Skyline Plaza', to enjoy the view of the European quarter. It is surrounded by a number of high-rise buildings, including 173 m, the highest residential tower in Germany.

The main axis of the area with about 5000 apartments and finally 30,000 workplaces is the 2.4 km long Europaallee. Started with big buzz words - a street of European dimensions, built by European architects, living up to the financial center of Frankfurt - it became the background for interviews in which politicians and planners express their discontent about the area. Some of the edging buildings are also of a simpler cut. The construction of the South Entrance, the new head office of the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung or the Porsche-Tower is therefore eagerly awaited.

The inner-city park, the Europa Garden, was completed after the construction of the tunnel for tram and light rail was completed. On the edge of the future green area, a wooden structure stands out. The observation tower and the restaurant, Arbor, Love, Hope ', were built by the investor to have an attraction early on for all residents in the area.

Via a green connection through the Rebstockpark you reach the Rebstockviertel. As a basis for planning, the American architect Peter Eisenmann has given a distorted grid here. What is unique is that it can be found both in the street layout and in the façade design, the residential buildings planned by various architects.

project selection

European quarter

  • Master plan from AS & P
  • Skyline Plaza (Henning Jost + Gisela Simon facade Jourdan & Müller)
  • Tower One (Meurer architects)
  • Grand Tower (Magnus Kaminiarz & Cie)
  • Praedium (Dietz Joppien Architects)
  • Main administration of the FAZ (Eike Becker architects)
  • Westendtower (Meyer Schmitz-Morkramer)
  • Axis (Meixner Schlüter Wendt)
  • Arbor, love, hope (Franken Architekten)

Rebstock quarter

  • Masterplan by Peter Eisenmann
  • School (Professor Friedrich Planung)
  • Housing (including Berghof Haller, Meyer Schmitz-Morkramer, grid square, AS & P)
  • Office building (including Braun Volleth)

flat

Europaviertel, Rebstockviertel

Brave Allee, verzogenes Raster

Eine Tour für Frankfurter und Besucher, die sich für große innenstadtnahe Neubaugebiete in Frankfurt interessieren.

Der erste Frankfurter Flughafen, der Güterbahnhof, das große Rangierfeld waren Verkehrsanlagen, die für Frankfurts Verbindung mit Deutschland und der Welt von Bedeutung waren. Nun ist hier eine Breitstraße entstanden, die für Frankfurts Ebenbürtigkeit in der Welt breiter Straßen sorgen soll und hat mit dem Entwurf für das Rebstockviertel ein amerikanischer Architekt das Flugzeug nach Frankfurt genommen. 410/371

Der Name ist ‚Europaviertel‘: Eine Million Quadratmeter Stadt, davon ein Viertel Parkanlagen, sind seit 2005 in der Nähe der Frankfurter Innenstadt und Messe entstanden. Im Herbst 2013 wurde das Einkaufszentrum Skyline Plaza eröffnet. Es liegt an der Verbindungsstelle mit der bestehenden Stadt und soll die Bevölkerung mit seinem öffentlichen Dachgarten locken, auf neudeutsch ‚Skyline Plaza‘, um dort den Ausblick auf das Europaviertel zu genießen. Umgeben ist es von einer Reihe von Hochhäusern, darunter mit 173 m, der höchste Wohnturm Deutschlands.

Die Hauptachse des Gebiets mit rund 5000 Wohnungen und schlussendlich 30.000 Arbeitsplätzen ist die 2,4 km lange Europaallee. Mit großen Schlagworten begonnen – eine Straße europäischer Dimension, von europäischen Architekten gebaut, dem Finanzplatz Frankfurt gerecht werdend – wurde sie zum Hintergrund für Interviews, in denen Politiker und Planer den Missmut über das Gebiet äußern. Manche der sie säumenden Gebäude sind auch nur von einfacherem Zuschnitt. Mit Spannung werden daher der Bau des Messeingangs Süd, der neue Hauptsitz der Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung oder der Porsche-Tower erwartet.

Der innerstädtische Park, der Europagarten, konnte vollendet werden, nachdem in seiner Mitte der Tunnelbau für Straße und Stadtbahn abgeschlossen war. Am Rande der zukünftigen Grünfläche, fällt ein Holzbau auf. Der Aussichtsturm und das Restaurant ‚Laube, Liebe ,Hoffnung‘, wurden vom Investor errichtet, um schon früh einen Anziehungsort für alle Bewohner im Gebiet zu haben.

Über eine grüne Verbindung durch den Rebstockpark, erreicht man das Rebstockviertel. Als Planungsgrundlage hat der amerikanischen Architekt Peter Eisenmann hier ein verzogenes Raster vorgegeben. Einzigartig ist, dass es sich sowohl im Straßengrundriss als auch in der Fassadengestaltung, der von verschiedenen Architekten geplanten Wohnhäuser wiederfindet.

Projektauswahl

Europaviertel

  • Masterplan von AS & P
  • Skyline Plaza (Henning Jost + Gisela Simon -Fassade Jourdan & Müller)
  • Tower One (Meurer Architekten)
  • Grand Tower (Magnus Kaminiarz & Cie)
  • Praedium (Dietz Joppien Architekten)
  • Hauptverwaltung der FAZ (Eike Becker Architekten)
  • Westendtower (Meyer Schmitz-Morkramer)
  • Axis (Meixner Schlüter Wendt)
  • Laube, Liebe, Hoffnung (Franken Architekten)

Rebstockviertel

  • Masterplan von Peter Eisenmann
  • Schule (Professor Friedrich Planung)
  • Wohnungsbau (u.a Berghof Haller, Meyer Schmitz-Morkramer, Planquadrat, AS&P)
  • Bürogebäude (u.a. Braun Volleth)

Wohnung